Beach Soccer AFCON Nigeria fixtures released

beach soccerFrom OKORO CHINEDU in Lagos, Nigeria
LAGOS, (CAJ News) – THE fixtures for the second edition of the Beach Soccer Africa Cup of Nations Nigeria 2016 have been released.

A total of 14 teams will battle for the seven places for the final tournament.

The teams in contention are Cape Verde, Egypt, Ghana, Ivory Coast Liberia, Libya, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Mozambique, Senegal, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda.

The matches will be played between August and September.

There will be only one round of qualifiers where seven teams will emerge to join host Nigeria for the final tournament scheduled for December 13–18.

The finalists at the continental championship will qualify to represent Africa at the FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup from in Bahamas in 2017.

Madagascar were crowned champions for the 2015 edition beating Senegal 2-1 on penalties in the final in Seychelles.

– CAJ News

Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 4 2016. Filed under Africa & World, Football, National, Regional, Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Photo Gallery

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.