Nigeria finally has cabinet

Muhammadu Buhari

Nigerian president Muhammadu BuhariI

From OKORO CHINEDU in Lagos, Nigeria

ABUJA, (CAJ News) – NIGERIA President Muhammadu Buhari has finally announced the long-awaited portfolios of Ministers, peculiarly naming himself as Minister of Petroleum.

Ibe Kachikwu (Delta State) has named Minister of State (Petroleum).

This ends months of an absence of a cabinet to steer the continent’s most populous country and its biggest economy.

The full list of Ministers and their Portfolios:

1. Chris Ngige – (Anambra) Minister of Labour & Employment
2. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) Minister of Solid Minerals
3. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) Minister of Transportation
4. Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) Minister of Power, Works and Housing
5. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano) Minister of Interior
6. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of Women Affairs
7. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Minister of Science and Technology
8. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) Minister of Finance
9. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi)
10. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina)
11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo)
12. Suleiman Adam – (Jigawa)
13. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) Minister for Youth and Sports
14. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of State (Petroleum)
15. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo)
16. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of Agriculture
17. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom)  Minister of Budget & National Planning
18. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) Minister of Information
19. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe)
20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa)
21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe)
22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo)
23. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister of State (Education)
24. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu)
25. Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence
26. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi)  Minister of Justice and Attorney General
27. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)
28. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Trade, Investment & Industry
29. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) Minister of Federal Capital Territory
30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu)
31. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of State, Trade & Investment
32. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)
33. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)
34. Isaac Adewole (Osun)  Minister of Health
35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger)
36. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) Minister of Niger Delta – CAJ News

Short URL:

Posted by on Nov 11 2015. Filed under Africa & World, Exclusive, Featured, National, Regional. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Photo Gallery

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.