CAF Footballer of the Year nominees revealed


JOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – THE Confederation of African Football (CAF) has released the list of 37 nominees for the 2015 African Footballer of the Year.

The list has four members of the Ivory Coast team that won the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations, including reigning Footballer of the Year, Yaya Toure.

Other contenders DR Congo goalkeeper Robert Kidiaba, Andre Ayew of Ghana and Yacine Brahimi of Algeria as well as Sadio Mane of Senegal are on the list.

Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Al Tayeb Modather ‘Karika’(Sudan), Mohammed Salah (Egypt), Nicolas N’Koulou (Cameroon) and Pierre Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon) are some of the players who are nominated.

Nigeria captain Ahmed Musa and Lille goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama are the
only Nigerians on the list.

CAJ News

Short URL:

Posted by on Oct 12 2015. Filed under Africa & World, Featured, Football, National, Regional, Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Photo Gallery

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.