Nigeria appoints new Police Commissioners

Nigeria Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Solomon Arase

Nigeria Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Solomon Arase

from AUGUSTINE OSAYANDE in Abuja, Nigeria
ABUJA, (CAJ News) – THE Nigeria Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Solomon Arase, has posted new Commissioners of Police to Lagos, Rivers and Ogun States.

Abayomi Shogunle, Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, confirmed the
deployments from the Force Headquarters in Abuja.

Shogunle said the development is in line with the determination of the IGP to inject fresh ideas in the security architecture in those states and other Force Headquarters Formations.

He said Ajani Fatai Owoseni was posted to Lagos State Command while Chris Ezike had been deployed to Rivers State Command. Abdulmajid Ali heads the Ogun State Command.

Shogunle added that Dan Bature was now in charge of intelligence at Force Headquarters Abuja, Valentine Ntomchukwu would handle Admin Dept of Logistics and Supply, Force Headquarters Abuja and Hyelasinda Kimo Musa will serve as Commissioner in Charge of Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad, FCIID Force Headquarters Abuja.

Others are Kayode Aderanti, who has been posted Admin, Department of
Operations Force Headquarters, EJ Ibine to Port Authority Eastern Command and Ogbusua Aja Oleh as Provost, Force Headquarters Abuja.

Shogunle said Arase was hopeful the new postings would reverse the crime
wave in the affected states and also strengthen administration in the
affected strategic Force Headquarters Formations.

– CAJ News





Short URL:

Posted by on Jul 3 2015. Filed under Africa & World, Featured, News, Regional. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Photo Gallery

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.