Afcon 2015 squads finalised

Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea national soccer team

JOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – THE 340 players that will represent their countries at the continent’s prime football tournament have been confirmed.

“The squad lists of the 16 participating teams for the 30th edition of the Orange Africa Cup of Nations, Equatorial Guinea 2015 have been finalized,” the Confederation of African Football said in a statement on Friday.

The participating teams are the hosts – Equatorial Guinea, Burkina Faso, Congo and Gabon in Group A.

Group B has Cape Verde, Congo DR, Tunisia and Zambia.

Algeria, Ghana, Senegal and South Africa are in Group C while Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Guinea and Mali are in Group D.

Each side named 24 players for the tournament that begins next weekend.

– CAJ News

Short URL:

Posted by on Jan 9 2015. Filed under Featured, Football, Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.