Kenya set for ICC 2015 Cricket League

Cricket Kenya

Cricket Kenya player

from MARIA MACHARIA in Nairobi, Kenya
NAIROBI – THE International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed Kenya’s participation in next year’s Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL)
Division 2.

Namibia will host the event from January 17 to 24 January.

Six teams will compete in the event, with the top teams earning promotion to both the Pepsi ICC WCL Championship and the four-day, first-class ICC Intercontinental Cup, both of which will commence in 2015.

Kenya will join the hosts, Canada, and Netherlands, as well as the top two
teams from WCL Division 3, which will be played in Uganda from October 26 to November 2.

This is the second ICC WCL divisional event to be played in Namibia, after
it hosted the same Division in 2007.

Bridget Rive, ICC Media and Communications Officer, said the full
schedule, squads and match officials for next year’s tournament would be
released in due course.

CAJ News









Short URL:

Posted by on Aug 25 2014. Filed under Cricket. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Connect to CAJ News on Facebook

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Photo Gallery

Log in
All material © CAJ News Africa. Material may not be published or reproduced in any form without prior written permission.